Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:22 a.m. - May 13, 2010
Sniff before you taste

Sitting in the school parking lot waiting for the kids to get out. Elsie in the back seat.

Me: What are you doing?

Elsie: Eating some brown stuff off my shirt.

Me: What does it taste like?

Elsie: Chocolate. I think it is chocolate because I remember wiping my hands on this jacket yesterday.

Me: So, you are sure it isn�t Buddy�s poop?

Elsie: (silence)

Me: You know, it�s always best to smell it first, when you are trying to figure out what something is. Just to be sure you aren�t eating poop.

Elsie: Oh, yeah. That is something I should remember to tell my kids someday.

Later:

Spying a questionable brown nugget on the bathroom floor.

Elsie: Hey I wonder what this is?

Me: I think it�s cat food.

Elsie: Well, only one way to be sure�(taking a big healthy sniff)

Me: (Questioning look)

Elsie: Yep, cat food�but it could have been poop.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!